LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

need help with supercharger and new injectors

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2004, 10:23 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default need help with supercharger and new injectors

I have been restoring old cars for 15+ years but my 95 lt1 is the first "modern" car I have worked with. I have mechanical ability, but have not had experience with the computer stuff - although I am very comfortable with computers.

I installed an ATI 600b supercharger. The unit is freshly rebuilt by ATI.
I installed in on the stock 95 lt1 and had 2 problems.

1. The car would not shift out of 1st gear at WOT. - any suggestions?
2. I took the car to have it checked out - ran very lean. 14.2 at WOT. I could not adjust out the lean condition with the supplied FMU. The shop that dyno'd it suggested I switch to bigger injectors. The kit came with some lucas #42 injectors, PN 621031 - 42.29 lb/hr @ 43.5 psi

I installed the injectors - car runs and idles terrible.

I bought an Aeromotive LT1 adjustable fuel pressure regulator - set it at 43psi - still runs terrible.

I have the TunerCat program with the LT1 edit add on, but have no idea what to edit. How????????

I also have the TTS powersystems datalogger to monitor the results - what results am I looking for and where???

Any help is really appreciated - even if you can just point me in the direction of help.........
Old 09-26-2004, 11:15 PM
10 Second Club

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

sounds like you have a few problems.

first it sounds like the TPS is not working. Fix the electrical and then go for then rest. first things first

I have custom installed a ATI or two in my day and every thing should work before you tune.
Old 09-27-2004, 09:59 AM
TECH Veteran

My understanding of the big injectors is that they will idle bad because of the flow. Perhaps now you are getting too much fuel with the injectors and the FMU? Would the big injectors be sufficient by themselves?