LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

LT1 to LT4 upgrade

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2007, 04:46 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LT1 to LT4 upgrade

I wanna know is it worth it or is there a better package out there than the one offered by GMPP
Old 12-06-2007, 04:51 PM
Teching In

There are many options that are a better value. Try searching.
Old 12-06-2007, 04:57 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 46 Likes on 35 Posts

^ what he said
Old 12-06-2007, 04:59 PM
Teching In

Originally Posted by Z28_FTW
There are many options that are a better value. Try searching.
Like what do i look for? Im new to this stuff. Any suggestions?
Old 12-06-2007, 05:22 PM
Teching In

Basically LT4 heads/intake are fairly high priced, especially considering stock castings ported will more than likely accomplish what you're hoping for. It all depends on what you are wanting to achieve. Are you just looking for a mild head/cam package?
Old 12-06-2007, 06:03 PM
11 Second Club

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts

Originally Posted by Birdman305
I wanna know is it worth it or is there a better package out there than the one offered by GMPP

you would be MUCH better off to have someone like Advanced Induction port your stock heads. Money wise and performance wise.
Old 12-06-2007, 06:20 PM
10 Second Club

Buy a set of SBC heads like Brodix and a super vic intake and go fast.
Old 12-06-2007, 08:55 PM
Teching In

Originally Posted by 96capricemgr
you would be MUCH better off to have someone like Advanced Induction port your stock heads. Money wise and performance wise.
I emailed them they havent got back to me yet...im tryin to achieve like 400-450 RWHP maybe even 5
Old 12-06-2007, 10:47 PM
Teching In

Definately better ways to go about it than the GMPP LT4 kit...
Old 12-06-2007, 10:52 PM
TECH Regular

Afr has some great heads for Lt1 or port yours, and a lt1 intake ported can make just as much power.
Old 12-07-2007, 05:33 AM
Launching!