Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Time to build it up and join the fun...

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2012, 09:14 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Time to build it up and join the fun...

Hey everyone,
Looking for a little insight on a motor build. I may have this in the wrong area but some of it does pertain to nitrous. I've been racing my car for the past 6 years and it has countless passes down the track. It's helped me achieve 4 track championships, 4 wallys, a world cup finals victory, and bracket finals victory and so on. the car has just over 131,xxx miles and towards the end of last season its performance has really begun to fall off. I've decided to begin pulling it apart and going with forged internals. Current engine and trans mods include

Engine:
Stock LS1 short block
LS6 Intake w/ Ported TB
Dart Pro 1 225 cylinder heads
Chromoly Pushrods 7.400
Comp Cams .551/.551 224/224 (I Know Its Tiny)
Hooker LT Headers w/ TSP Bullet Dumps
ASP Crank Pulley
SLP Flo-Pac
HSW 78mm Plate System w/ 200 hit
Stock Rocker Arms
42 lb./hr injectors
Racetronix 270lph In-tank Pump w/ hot wire
Couple other small things I'm sure I'm forgetting

Trans:
Performabuilt Level 3 4L60E
Performabuilt 9.5" Nitrous Converter 3500 stall
TCI Deep Pan
B&M Trans Cooler

I'm planning to keep it a stock cube motor and want to up the shot to 300 for when I decide to head to the local track and run some heads up stuff and do a little grudge racing. Most of the time the car will be bracket raced but I do spray the car quite often when I'm doing that as well.