Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bottle siphon tube orientation?

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2007, 08:05 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Bottle siphon tube orientation?

Hi, I am new to nitrous (and to this forum). Have a question I am hoping someone could help me with. Hope its not to dumb of a question. Just trying to do my homework to ensure a quality and safe installation.

Brief background: I recently purchased a used (but in nice shape) NOS dry kit. The date stamp on the bottle was 6 years old so I brought the bottle to a welding supply company that does bottle testing (I was referred by a local speed shop that does nitrous refills). This company pressure tested and re-certified (date stamped) the bottle no problem.

I have been doing quite a lot of reading to prepare for the system installation. One of the things I've read is that bottle orientation during installation is important to ensure that the siphon tube inside the bottle is correctly oriented. My plan is to install the bottle in a standard position lying on its side on an angle in the brackets that came with the kit. According to the NOS instructions when the bottle is installed in this position you orient the bottle with the label up to ensure that the syphon is properly oriented inside the bottle. This is where my concern/question comes in...