Northwest Members WA, OR, ID, MT, WY, SD, ND

Other Hobbies?

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2005, 03:19 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Other Hobbies?

Besides cars, what other hobbies does everyone have?

I used to be pretty much cars only. But for about the last 4 months now, I've gotten into mountain biking...which is a lot of fun.

Then I've also been trying to loose weight and get back in shape (to my college figure ) so we bought a pretty nice weight bench, so I've also been lifting and running. Since the beginning of the year I've lost about 10 pounds, and I've added weight to my lifting.

So lately excercising has been using up most of my free time, which isn't neccesarly a bad thing.

I am going to do some autocross this year too
Old 02-28-2005, 03:32 PM
teh PuRpL3z

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

I used to be a professional musician / vocalist... gigged for over a decade. I still play, but not very seriously.

I do an internet radio show twice a week... mainly hard rock but a little bit of everything from opera to speed metal. Tues 5-9pm PST, and Friday 8-10pm PST, on http://www.headcaseradio.com

I also hike, ski, collect wine, taste lots of microbrews and I am really into photography...
Old 02-28-2005, 03:35 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Let's see... besides my car, what other hobbies do I have...

I like sports, specifically football and basketball, but I can watch just about anything that's considered a team sport. My wife hates it when we go out to eat somewhere, and the place we eat at has a TV on the ceiling, and there's some sporting event on... doesn't matter if it's football, baseball, hockey, NASCAR, cricket, shuffleboard, whatever... my attention is immediately diverted.

I also like food and beer, a little too much... which is why I need to shed some pounds.

I also like to go shooting... but that's an expensive hobby, just like my car, and I choose going fast over shooting, so that's where my money goes.