Sponsored by:

Idle Problems on a 2010 Camaro SS

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2011, 10:57 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Idle Problems on a 2010 Camaro SS

Hey guys,

A buddy of mine is having some bad idle issues on his 2010 Camaro SS and since i'm new to the tuning world, I'm hoping some of you can point out some flaws from his tune and short log file that I recorded today.

Here is a link to the thread on HPT Forum and you can see the attached files.
http://www.hptuners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=34326
Old 05-18-2011, 12:30 AM
12 Second Club

I gotta say,I don't really see that much of a problem other than its idling kinda high. I'd change the target idle speed to 850 if it was me. However, his VE looks like its mostly stock. Since he's got a cam the VE really should be dialed in if it is not already.
Old 05-18-2011, 08:12 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 81 Likes on 72 Posts

Who tuned the car? The shop that installed the H/C?
Old 05-18-2011, 08:29 AM
TECH Resident

Originally Posted by Hemi2Slo
I gotta say,I don't really see that much of a problem other than its idling kinda high. I'd change the target idle speed to 850 if it was me. However, his VE looks like its mostly stock. Since he's got a cam the VE really should be dialed in if it is not already.
I knew that was too high, but after seeing it and hearing it, its definitely more than just a target idle speed problem. I wasn't able to capture it in the log, but upon initial start-up, it revs sky high for a few seconds and then settles down to 1,100ish...still bounding around 1,100 though.

Originally Posted by 01ssreda4
Who tuned the car? The shop that installed the H/C?
Yeah, both the shop tuned it and worked on it. Ill send you a PM as I am not seeking to give any bad press. Only to help a friend out.
Old 05-18-2011, 09:32 AM
10 Second Club

Hey Dwight (Hemi)...glad to see you on here.

I'll give it a look this evening when I get back from a tuning session in Kilgore.