PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2011 Camaro/LS3 Crate engine-best tuning software?

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2013, 09:17 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question 2011 Camaro/LS3 Crate engine-best tuning software?

I have a Standard Motor Products 2534 IFlash Programmer(pass through device) that we use to download factory tunes from GM, Ford, Chrysler, ect. I asked HP Tuners as to whether I could use this box and just buy the software and credits from them but have NOT gotten an answer from Jay. Can that be used to download software for this LS3 crate engine that GM states needs to be custom tuned? I also have several scanners-Mentor, Modis, Launch X431 GDS. I recently got the Launch and I am still learning its total capabilities.
The ecm is looking for the cam actuator solenoid that this engine does not have and thus it starts hard, stalls frequently and has a hard code P0010. The car was built by Halo Super cars for GM to show at SEMA a couple of years ago. It was called Camaro XS. Now I need to get the car to run right so that it can be street driven. The turbo engine that was in the car for SEMA was pulled and this 525hp LS3 crate engine from GM was installed in its place. Halo is not able to tune engines.