Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

EFI live users

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2014, 07:45 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default EFI live users

Hello all. I am new to EFI live and I want to learn to use it. I understand the basics just never owned a tool to tune. I bought a Durmax truck and part of the deal included EFI live. Looks like I have version 7.5 with flash scan V2. I have it fully installed on my lap top. There are several tunes in the files along with about 5-6 cars/trucks.

Do I need to do anything as far as purchase more VIN's or register it, etc in order to use this for my cars? Anything else I should know when buying/using a previously owned software? Thanks
Old 04-08-2014, 07:55 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 69 Likes on 61 Posts

I would suggest you post this on the EFILIVE forum. There a goodly number of members with lots of experience, that can help.
You can also DL the latest version, updates, etc.
Old 04-08-2014, 08:02 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I did but didn't get a response, hence why I thought I would try here.
Old 04-08-2014, 08:32 AM
FormerVendor

Received 26 Likes on 24 Posts

Email your info, and I'll send you everything you need, I am a dealer for efi live. My email is in my sig below.
Old 04-18-2014, 04:55 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts

Your post at EFILive's forum is vague enough to not solicit any responses:

Originally Posted by edge04
Hello all. I am new to EFI live and I want to learn to tune. I understand the basics just never owned a tool to tune. I bought a Durmax truck and part of the deal included EFI live. Looks like I have version 7.5 with flash scan V2. I have it fully installed on my lap top. There are several tunes in the files along with about 5-6 cars/trucks.

Do I need to do anything as far as purchase more VIN's etc in order to use this for my cars? Anything else I should know when buying/using a previously owned software? Thanks