PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Tuning?

Old 06-18-2006, 10:18 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tuning?

Okay so my last threadwas closed.....But I could see the prices id been looking it up but wasnt sure which one would be the MAIN difference between the standard and pro so I gues I shouldve re phrased my words.

But back on task guys Im HONESTLY!!!! trying to read and search alot of this stuf to find out. I even downloaded the demo and played with it for an hour or so and spent another hour reading the tutorial. And some of the stuff seems a bit over my head. Im not a tuning pro or anything but I do understand the basics to a motor. So my question is: is it really as hard as it looks? Or when I get the program and get squared away can I learn better bit by bit? Ive always been a hands on person thats why im in tech school and not a university. Im also having some trouble understanding the credits thing Say I tune my 1998 Camaro Z28 can I go down the street and just tune my buddys same year and model? What about going from 1998 to 2001? Does it limit the VIN's? Or the number of cars all together?

Sorry guys im really trying to search and all some things are over my head in writing and when someone breaks it down for me I understand. I have very bad ADD and it limits my reading comprehension I wish I could tune that . So please dont lock my post I just dont want to spend 700 bucks and not be able to use it.
Old 06-18-2006, 10:37 PM
TECH Fanatic