Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

TunerCat Probs + Others

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2006, 09:59 PM
TECH Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default TunerCat Probs + Others

Well Im guessing it's wires probs but after going over the car 100 times checking for bad grounds. Even added 3 grounds to the car.

But anyways I am new to the tuning part. I have TC and Datamaster. When im logging, im loosing connection every 10 sec. Im also recording 128MPH at Idle. Also throwing about 10-15 diferent codes at differnet time. Mostly 43 & 48.
Also not exactly sure how to work with TunerCat but it wont read the PCM. Any tips what do I need to do?
Old 11-09-2006, 10:34 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

What year car? I assume 94-95? What interface?

Turning down the data sample rate might help with your datamaster problem.
Old 11-09-2006, 11:28 PM
The know it all's know it all

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by asudecat
Well Im guessing it's wires probs but after going over the car 100 times checking for bad grounds. Even added 3 grounds to the car.

But anyways I am new to the tuning part. I have TC and Datamaster. When im logging, im loosing connection every 10 sec. Im also recording 128MPH at Idle. Also throwing about 10-15 diferent codes at differnet time. Mostly 43 & 48.
Also not exactly sure how to work with TunerCat but it wont read the PCM. Any tips what do I need to do?