Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

good lowering kits...

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2009, 07:49 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default good lowering kits...

hello. i have a 2000 camaro ss, bone stock. im new to these f-bodys, so i was wondering what would you guys recommend getting in terms of lowering kits. what else will i need? and how low do you guys recommend for a nice look and feel? Thanks for any replies.

ps. im kind of a newb so please feel free to flame

edit: its a convertible
Old 02-25-2009, 07:53 PM
12 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

i have hotchkis on my car, they advertise a 1" drop but its about 1.3" all the way around. i would have gotten strano but i got the springs/shocks/phb all from a guy on the boards for a great deal.

stranos are about 1.5" and are known to be the best for our cars. hotchkis from what i understand are very similar to stranos

just keep in mind that shocks are far more important than springs. i happen to have the best shocks for our cars and let me tell you im glad i have them.

Last edited by twitchtwice; 02-25-2009 at 11:10 PM.
Old 02-25-2009, 08:11 PM
TECH Apprentice

Originally Posted by twitchtwice
i happen to have the best springs for our cars and let me tell you im glad i have them.
I think he meant shocks.

+1
to do it right you need shocks/struts and koni is the way to go
Old 02-25-2009, 08:16 PM
TECH Regular

i say just flatten your tires it will drop ya around an inch and a half, but if your not into that then strano is prolly the best, just stay away from any of the cheaper kits cuz you do get what you pay for and as long as you do that you should be fine
Old 02-25-2009, 11:10 PM
12 Second Club

Originally Posted by twelver12
i say just flatten your tires it will drop ya around an inch and a half
seriously?
Old 02-26-2009, 08:19 AM
FormerVendor