Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Abs problems

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2017, 09:32 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Abs problems

Im having problems with my breaks....the abs module is leaking fluid and the brakes are mushy...went to the shop..they said my brake system is contaminated amd i have to reolace the whole brske system from the abs module down the calipers...i think he is jerking me off...he is asking 3100...he wont do an abs delete...i really need help on this one
Old 07-26-2017, 09:57 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 29 Likes on 22 Posts

Go to Rockauto.com and purchase everything new, then replace it yourself...save some big money!
Old 07-26-2017, 10:33 PM
Teching In

Im not a mechanic lol i can fix small ****, l can do the master and module myself but i do want the brake lines changed so they might as well do the master and module...im figuring if an abs delete is cheaper than 3100 i will go that route...problem is finding someone who will do it...i live in dc...the shop i took it to in md said they wont do it at all lol
Old 07-27-2017, 07:08 AM
Save the manuals!

Received 349 Likes on 319 Posts

I'm going to move this over to the Brakes and Suspension section.

Originally Posted by TransAmZay
the abs module is leaking fluid and the brakes are mushy...
Are you sure that the ABS block is leaking? Could it just be the lines going into and out of it? That block is billet and typically a bomb-proof part.

they said my brake system is contaminated
This is bull ****. You fix a contaminated system with a $59.99 brake system flush. (Or do it yourself for $15.) It's a scare tactic and anyone who does deserves to be kicked in the *****.

i have to reolace the whole brske system from the abs module down the calipers...i think he is jerking me off...he is asking 3100...he wont do an abs delete...i really need help on this one