Ntb!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2011, 09:11 PM
Teching In

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Ntb!!

NTB can suck my swcheaty nutts! The NTB was only plave open for a tire replacement but the guy at the front counter was a *****, tool, douche, and total dick head! I worked at Discount Tire for a few years so I have some decent knowledge about tires. Well I went in to buy a front tire and it was a standard 275/40r17 well they wanted 187 bucks to just mount and balance the tire only. I paid 135 for the exact same tire at Discount without any hook ups! Complete rip off!! I just wanted to rant because this guy was a dick and just pissed me off. This NTB was off Basswood and I-35 in North Fort Worth incase anybody cares....
Old 09-05-2011, 09:38 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by droppedls1z
NTB can suck my swcheaty nutts! The NTB was only plave open for a tire replacement but the guy at the front counter was a *****, tool, douche, and total dick head! I worked at Discount Tire for a few years so I have some decent knowledge about tires. Well I went in to buy a front tire and it was a standard 275/40r17 well they wanted 187 bucks to just mount and balance the tire only. I paid 135 for the exact same tire at Discount without any hook ups! Complete rip off!! I just wanted to rant because this guy was a dick and just pissed me off. This NTB was off Basswood and I-35 in North Fort Worth incase anybody cares....
I can almost guarantee that $187 was for the tire + mounting/balancing. I work for NTB in Pennsylvania and our most expensive mounting/balancing is around $44.99 a tire. Do you have a printed out quote from them?
Old 09-05-2011, 09:39 PM
9 Second Club

Nothing he can do about the price. How was HE a dick?
Old 09-06-2011, 01:27 AM
TECH Enthusiast