Western Members CA, AZ, NV, UT, CO, NM, HI

Saying bye to the Firehawk

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2013, 03:50 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Saying bye to the Firehawk

Hey guys spread the word around, I'll be posting up more pics as I go along. This is my first time selling a car and I hope she goes to a good home. Please any helpful advice/tips when it comes to selling an Fbody would be greatly appreciated.

I've read what happened to a user with a 2002 Firebird.. yeah no this is a legit #49 Firehawk I need to sell asap so that we don't lose the house.

http://losangeles.craigslist.org/sgv...257415143.html

I apologize if this is in the wrong section but I'm merely asking my fellow Western Members for any advice.
Old 12-24-2013, 11:29 AM
Teching In

Any advice guys?
Old 12-24-2013, 07:37 PM
8 Second Club

If you are selling your car to pay a payment or obviously a few of them then I will say that once you sell your car and use the money from it to pay those payments you will be back in this situation again if something major doesn't change. I regret selling 3 of my cars to pay house payments for a house that I still lost. Hopefully you'll have better luck.
Old 12-25-2013, 10:12 PM
Teching In

Originally Posted by Nine Finger 02 Z28
If you are selling your car to pay a payment or obviously a few of them then I will say that once you sell your car and use the money from it to pay those payments you will be back in this situation again if something major doesn't change. I regret selling 3 of my cars to pay house payments for a house that I still lost. Hopefully you'll have better luck.

Hey man I'm so sorry to hear that and it means a lot that somebody finally replied back to me. I'm not too bummed out about selling my baby..

Its not so much a matter of not just being in debt, it's the overall situation and big picture.