Wiring, Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms - and things that spark when they shouldn't

Speaker Replacement

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2008, 12:11 AM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Speaker Replacement

Well first off I'll let everyone know that I have no experience with stereos. I'm looking for stock replacement speakers for my 99 Z28, A door speaker is blown along with one of the sail panel subs. I'd like to replace the 2 in the sail and the 2 door speakers. I have searched around, read the FAQ, looked at the kee audio website and still seem to be in the dark. I'm not looking to spend alot of money and would prefer to keep my stock head unit for now, maybe later replace it. Basically I just want a decent sound when cruising around, nothing obnoxious. So please point me in the right direction on what kind of speakers to get, how much and where to buy them. I have no problem buying the CDT speakers off the kee audio website (even though I've never heard of them) as long as they sound good and are better than the stock junk. Thanks!
Old 03-12-2008, 12:35 AM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

get the powerbass fronts and some 2ohm sails..

personally im staying with the stock HU aswell I like the stock look, iv had almost brand of deck working in car audio and the past and I just want something simple I just leave my bass **** all the way towards me and no worries.. probably doing a 10" soon
Old 03-12-2008, 12:45 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by 99RebelZ28
I have no problem buying the CDT speakers off the kee audio website (even though I've never heard of them) as long as they sound good and are better than the stock junk. Thanks!
They're better than most speaker brands you probably have heard of. Also, the coaxially mounted components make excellent stock replacements.

CL-61CV is one option from Kee Audio
Old 03-12-2008, 11:44 AM
Banned

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts