Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

06 LS2 GTO into a 68-72 A-Body

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2009, 11:34 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 06 LS2 GTO into a 68-72 A-Body

Hello all I am new to the side and love all the info I have found, However there is alot to sift through. So I was wondering if somone could streamine what I need to do a LS2 Swap. I am currently working on a 68 Chevelle, and found a 06 Drive by Wire GTO engine and trans that I like and the price seems right. It comes complete with pedal and harness. I would like to know where I can get the harness modified, or even what needs to be done to the harness in terms of what needs to be removed. Is this something I can do myself? Then where do I get the computer taken care of, geting rid of the security stuff and all eronious opperations. Any help with this project would be greatly appreciated and I look forward to reading and learning from you all.
Old 12-08-2009, 03:49 PM
Launching!

Originally Posted by LonghornSS
Hello all I am new to the side and love all the info I have found, However there is alot to sift through. So I was wondering if somone could streamine what I need to do a LS2 Swap. I am currently working on a 68 Chevelle, and found a 06 Drive by Wire GTO engine and trans that I like and the price seems right. It comes complete with pedal and harness. I would like to know where I can get the harness modified, or even what needs to be done to the harness in terms of what needs to be removed. Is this something I can do myself? Then where do I get the computer taken care of, geting rid of the security stuff and all eronious opperations. Any help with this project would be greatly appreciated and I look forward to reading and learning from you all.
Headers/Fbody manifolds, Engine Mounts, Different Oil Pan. Program the computer, You may want to change the accessory drive to a Corvette LS2 or use and after market setup.