Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Modifying my harness questions..

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2015, 10:23 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Modifying my harness questions..

Let me say that I am new to this whole LS game. I am currently putting a car together, a 55 Mercury something. I believe what I have is an LS(6?) out of a 2005 Cadillac CTS-V (if there is a way to confirm this, that would probably be good). I have an ECM out of a 2005-2007 Silverado according to the internet. I also believe that the wiring harness I have is from the same truck. Picture below:
Modifying my harness questions..-xfpyyiqh.jpg
Modifying my harness questions..-a9rt9ynh.jpg

Now, is it possible for this ecu & wiring harness to run said motor? The motor I have has a DBW throttle body on it but I'm not sure if it's compatible with this harness/ecu. I don't know which pedal assembly and correct TAC I need. Also, all the pictures I'm seeing of other ecus look completely different than what I have.. is that going to be a problem?

Sorry for all the noob-ness. There's so much info on here that I am trying to fill my head with, however I'm not sure on which info applies to my situation and what doesn't =/

Thanks for any and all advice.
Old 02-25-2015, 11:43 AM
Teching In

I guess I was wrong about the silverado part, it is the correct ecu & harness that were all out of an 05 CTS-V.
Old 02-25-2015, 07:40 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Shoot LT1Swap an e-mail with your #"s on computor to find out if work in your situation. He has a lot of info on his site as well.
Old 02-26-2015, 04:16 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

I would just call psi conversions . By a swap harness send them your ecm for vatts removal etc...
Old 02-26-2015, 07:54 AM
On The Tree