Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Calling all A bodies LS1 newbie swap

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2007, 08:26 AM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Calling all A bodies LS1 newbie swap

Hi Rocky here I'm a newbie and old school. I'm very green to modern techno and it will show so please be nice to me when I ask questions that are second nature to you LS1 guys. My project is a 1965 olds cutlass. OK OK I no it's not a Chevy but stay with me. I'm a Chevy guy at heart. I purchased the olds about 10 years ago when I was needing a daily driver. I was actually out looking for 1985 IROC Z's when I found it. I had owned a new IROC when they came out. The cutlass reminded me of my 1966 SS Chevelle I own back in high school so I bought it. This is worse I now drive a new Honda civic HX daily. So you see I'm an old school muscle car guy, modern muscle car guy, and a ricer so you all have to like me.

Enough of that, here's my ride 1965 cutlass 330 HI comp, 2 speed jetaway. The one thing I will say that I like about the cutlass over my Chevelle is it has factory air, power steering and power brakes.

I have all ready purchased a olds 455 to put in it but after wanting to add OD trans and the engine built up cost I can upgrade to a LS1 tranny pull out package. So that's why I'm here. So I'm in the early planning stages.

First question. Why are you guys having to install the newer gas tanks? How come you can't install an external fuel pump and plum a return line to the original tank? See I told you guys I'm green.

Incase any of you are wandering what a Rockytopper is you can go to my website http://rockytoppers.com/. I invented it a few years back.

Check out my nephews ride http://www.cardomain.com/id/RockyTopper

I built a Rockytopper for it and we designed and built the custom interior. My son did the upholstery work. Enjoy.

Looking forward to meeting you guys.
Rocky
Old 11-08-2007, 08:37 AM
On The Tree