Corvette Performance
C5 | Z06 | C6 | ZR1 | C7

C5 Differential Question

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2008, 04:35 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default C5 Differential Question

I'm kinda new to the C5 world...and have a simple question. I'd like to order a new differential for my car, and have great things about both the RPM Transmissions differential, and the DTE differential. My research tells me that they are pretty much the same but the RPM doesn't have the warranty that DTE does, but is less expensive. Anybody have any experience with the RPM diff?
Old 07-29-2008, 08:55 PM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by C5Noob
I'm kinda new to the C5 world...and have a simple question. I'd like to order a new differential for my car, and have great things about both the RPM Transmissions differential, and the DTE differential. My research tells me that they are pretty much the same but the RPM doesn't have the warranty that DTE does, but is less expensive. Anybody have any experience with the RPM diff?
PM sent
John Sr.
Old 07-29-2008, 10:31 PM
DBN
TECH Enthusiast

Default C5 Differential Question

You cant go wrong with either the RPM or DTE and I have had both. Both are reputable builders of quality units. I am currently running a DTE stage 5+.
Old 07-30-2008, 06:11 AM
TECH Addict

I have experience with both places...TOP KNOTCH BUSINESS'S !!! 2 of the best places out there.

I have RPM Diff with DTE replacement parts....Race them hard and they all break sooner or later.

Pitt
Old 07-30-2008, 07:46 AM
Dumb Ass Vette Moderator

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Both companies are top notch and you can not got wrong with either one

Keith
Old 07-30-2008, 08:02 AM
TECH Addict

I use the DTE brace, DTE clutch pack upgrade, LPE output shafts, RPM stage 5 M6, and RPM stage 2+ differential build. I gladly recommend either of those companies. RPM does have a FAST azz turn around time also.
Old 08-02-2008, 01:14 AM
FormerVendor