F13 numbers - LS1TECH

Log In 


Dynamometer Results & Comparisons Dyno Records | Dyno Discussion | Dyno Wars

F13 numbers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-29-2005, 07:56 PM   #1
TECH Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 362
Default F13 numbers

Mods are LTs,dumped duals,lid,ported tb and ls6 intake.The car made 382,I know its not horrible like its missing 30 horsepower but what do you guys think?Car is a 98 so consider that also.The A/F was 13.0 and I believe timing was 26.Am I missing power somewhere,or is that ok for a 98 car?
AaronR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 08:00 PM   #2
Teching In
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: St. Louis, Mo
Posts: 34
Default

I made 394 and 384 rwtq with mine. I also have over 121,000 miles on my car too.
2000 LS1 Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 08:24 PM   #3
TECH Enthusiast
iTrader: (2)
 
PunkNPonys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 703
Default

Auto or stick?
PunkNPonys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 08:29 PM   #4
TECH Fanatic
iTrader: (32)
 
z28C4maro82z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: South Jersey/Moorestown
Posts: 1,428
Default

I would expect more from that cam with a ported TB and LS6. I would expect 400 def. But I don't know. Post up some more numbers, I'm trying to decide between this cam or the Torquer 2
z28C4maro82z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 09:01 PM   #5
TECH Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 362
Default

Car is an m6.I will say the car had a lower rad hose blow off on the first run,after cleaning up and getting coolant in it was tuned.Could that have affected it?From other numbers and tunes Im seeing Im thinking it should have more timing and be a little leaner?

Last edited by AaronR; 10-29-2005 at 09:07 PM.
AaronR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 09:17 PM   #6
12 Second Club
iTrader: (11)
 
prostock_bigblock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NC, Charlotte / SC, RockHill
Posts: 1,191
Default

Quote:
I'm trying to decide between this cam or the Torquer 2
me to......

r there any Torquer2 no.`s with this similiar setup?
prostock_bigblock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 03:13 PM   #7
Launching!
 
98LS-WON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
Posts: 273
Default

I have very similar mods with the same results, I just don't have the LS6 intake, YET. Can't wait to get to the track to see what I run. Graph is in the sig.
98LS-WON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 03:21 PM   #8
TECH Enthusiast
iTrader: (1)
 
WS6 Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 555
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by prostock_bigblock
me to......

r there any Torquer2 no.`s with this similiar setup?
#'s in sig for my Torquer 2 w/ lid, ported TB, LS6 intake, ud pulley, LTs, ORY, Magnaflow muffler.
WS6 Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 04:42 PM   #9
10 Second Club
iTrader: (58)
 
Z'mnypit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,708
Default

Shouldnt it be running 28* of timing? I doubt 2* will pick that up that many more ponies. But it would pick up some.
Z'mnypit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 04:51 PM   #10
11 & 7 Second Clubs
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Motorhome, Freeways, Truckstops, Pits
Posts: 1,299
Default

Mine made 453, see mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by AaronR
Mods are LTs,dumped duals,lid,ported tb and ls6 intake.The car made 382,I know its not horrible like its missing 30 horsepower but what do you guys think?Car is a 98 so consider that also.The A/F was 13.0 and I believe timing was 26.Am I missing power somewhere,or is that ok for a 98 car?
Race Car Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 06:46 PM   #11
TECH Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 362
Default

Well something doesnt seem right,98 ls won made the same power without an ls6 intake.Any ideas guys,is my car just a slow pos?
AaronR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 08:14 PM   #12
11 Second Club
iTrader: (39)
 
BADSZ28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NW Chicago Subs
Posts: 3,324
Default

You are leaving a few ponies on the table with timing. I am SI without headers and my timing hovers between 27* and 28* without knock. Don't know if you will pick up 18hp but at least 5.
BADSZ28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 08:24 PM   #13
TECH Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 362
Default

I will ask my tuner and double check on the timing.Perhaps he was being conservative.
AaronR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 08:36 PM   #14
11 Second Club
iTrader: (39)
 
BADSZ28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NW Chicago Subs
Posts: 3,324
Default

You planning on spraying? What was the temps and humidity?
BADSZ28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 07:37 AM   #15
TECH Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 362
Default

It wasnt real hot or humid,and yes Id like to add a little 100 shot soon.
AaronR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 07:40 AM   #16
10 Second Club
iTrader: (58)
 
Z'mnypit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,708
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AaronR
It wasnt real hot or humid,and yes Id like to add a little 100 shot soon.
Did you tell the tuner that? If so thats more then likely why he didnt up the timing. So you would be safe on the jug. If you plan on spraying it then dont mess with it.
Z'mnypit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 07:43 AM   #17
11 Second Club
iTrader: (39)
 
BADSZ28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NW Chicago Subs
Posts: 3,324
Default

What he said ^^^.
BADSZ28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
f13, ls1, table, timing

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 AM.