Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Set on TT what to do till then?

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2006, 12:19 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Set on TT what to do till then?

Hey all,
I made my mind up I want to go with a nice TT kit *mostly custom* for a daily driver. I have a 99 z28 m6 with just a lid and muffler right now.

Be it premade or custom a kit will set me back alot and take some time to get I asume a year or so. I'm just a poor college student lol.

I would like to go for somthing I can still drive fine daily with more punch so a mild turbo kit would be what suits me best.

Down the line I would like to change to a huge single build the block and all that but, I hate to plan things out as plans so often change.

I still want to get some toys for the car now to make it a bit better and get it ready for its TT setup. 9" Rear better clutch and fly come to mind.

I know saving to get it done is the best but I rather have a mod every few months then have my kit on 2 months sooner.

What are some of the other things I should get to be ready for TT? I am pretty sure I know what kind of parts I'll use for the setup it self and have factored in things like gauges etc.

I would just like some thoughts of things I could do to tide me over till it goes on and keep me motiavated.
Old 04-28-2006, 12:39 PM
TECH Addict

You could buy your entire fuel system, and BigStuff3 would also be a good purchase if your looking at making big power.

If that doesn't turn you off to the twins, get your twin disc clutch and drivetrain upgraded to handle the power, also you may want to invest in a 6 point cage.

I did this a little backwards in my car, went TT first, then EMS, Drivetrain and finally fuel, the car was down for a long *** time because I underestimated how much it would cost, infact I just spent another $400 on fuel bullshit today!