General Maintenance & Repairs Leaks | Squeaks | Clunks | Rattles | Grinds

WOOT Found GC 0w30!!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2006, 04:33 PM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default WOOT Found GC 0w30!!!

Its that time to change the oil, so I figured I'd go to the local Autozone to see if I can find GC 0w30. I wasn't expecting to find it, especially since this is the only Autozone close to me. So I stroll down to the oils and they had about 25 quarts! I asked them if they get it regularly, and they said "Yes, we carry it all the time." So I bought 6 quarts (b/c this is my first time using it and I want to see if it lives up to all the hype before I stock up on the stuff). If I see an improvement over using M1 5w30, I'll go back for the rest just in case they stop carrying it.

And before I put this stuff in, I did get the right oil right? I'm sure I did, it says "Made in Germany" on the back, and "European Formula" on the front. You can never be too careful.

LOL you should have seen my face light up when I saw they had it, it felt like I won the lottery.
Old 08-05-2006, 05:58 PM
TECH Resident

If it says "Made in Germany" it's the right stuff.
Old 08-05-2006, 06:18 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Yes, it is the right stuff.
Old 08-05-2006, 08:10 PM
TECH Fanatic

I have went to 5 autozones only 2 carry it. They only carry a case at a time (6 quarts) and they supposed to reorder autocmatically. I don't know its hard to find.
Old 08-05-2006, 09:06 PM
Launching!

I went to two Autozones in my area about 6 miles apart and one had it and the other didnt?? Both are pretty big stores. I bought six bottles and changed it today. Took a ride for about 25 miles and pulled it in the garage. I could notice an immediate improvement with the ticking noise. My pressure as well seemed to go somewhat higher. So far I am impressed.