No
30.00%
Voters: 20. You may not vote on this poll

Home Foundation Poll, Please Vote!!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2008, 03:00 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts

Default Home Foundation Poll, Please Vote!!!

I am doing a research paper for my professional presentations class on pier style foundations for homes in the North Texas area. My poll question is, Do you think homes in the North Texas area should be required to be built with a pier foundation, instead of a normal slab foundation, to help prevent foundation cracking? If you guys could take 2 seconds to vote, it would greatly help me out. Thanks!

Last edited by 69gto96z; 11-26-2008 at 04:31 PM.
Old 11-27-2008, 07:08 AM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

i think they all should, not just north tx. Ive been renting the house i live in now for 2 years, and the doors and windows get harder and harder to close by the day from foundation problems. I had intended on buiying the house at first, but now theres no way, it would take loads of cash to fix the slab there.
Old 11-27-2008, 08:25 AM
12 Second Club

Originally Posted by 1FAST02FORMULAHAWK
i think they all should, not just north tx. Ive been renting the house i live in now for 2 years, and the doors and windows get harder and harder to close by the day from foundation problems. I had intended on buiying the house at first, but now theres no way, it would take loads of cash to fix the slab there.
All texas homes seem to have problems with foundation..
Its because of this crap ground that we are building on... All this clay mud sucks ***.... Too much movement here in Dallas...
Old 11-27-2008, 01:24 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by quickblade
All texas homes seem to have problems with foundation..
Its because of this crap ground that we are building on... All this clay mud sucks ***.... Too much movement here in Dallas...
X2 i noticed that also when I moved out here, the ground is easy to dig up compared to Cali's hard as dirt..