Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

HSW noid going bad

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2009, 08:27 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HSW noid going bad

long story short, my hsw purge solenoid is going bad after 1 yr and 1 month. Had about 4 bottles go through it, most sit up time was about 3 months. Was told it was possibly due to incorrect installation. Yet im a professional installer in the 12 volt industry. I have soldered connections, each solenoid has its own ground, including pure metal contact, ring terminal, and star washers. I am now told I have to purchase a new solenoid most likely.

my MAIN concern is the solenoids themselves, im REALLY REALLY concerned about my other noids, as they have not been used frequently, but consistently, and now are failing.
Old 03-26-2009, 08:34 PM
FormerVendor

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by chetmo
long story short, my hsw purge solenoid is going bad after 1 yr and 1 month. Had about 4 bottles go through it, most sit up time was about 3 months. Was told it was possibly due to incorrect installation. Yet im a professional installer in the 12 volt industry. I have soldered connections, each solenoid has its own ground, including pure metal contact, ring terminal, and star washers. I am now told I have to purchase a new solenoid most likely.

my MAIN concern is the solenoids themselves, im REALLY REALLY concerned about my other noids, as they have not been used frequently, but consistently, and now are failing.
Sorry to here about the solenoid issue. What is it doing for you to think it is going bad?

Dave
Old 03-26-2009, 08:37 PM
TECH Regular

wont open consistently under 1050 psi, thats what my NANO is setup for, i can close the bottle and knock pressure down a little, and it will open up just fine.
Old 03-26-2009, 08:41 PM
FormerVendor

Has it ever worked at that pressure?
Old 03-26-2009, 08:47 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts