Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Where is the best place to plumb nozzle on airlid ?

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2009, 12:29 PM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Where is the best place to plumb nozzle on airlid ?

I am installing a dry kit on my car tonight and am not going over a 100 shot , im starting out on a 75 shot since im new to the NOS game and im currently running TR55 plugs gapped at 55 should i be ok with this small of a shot without going colder plugs. Please post pics on where your jets are mounted . I wanted to mount it right before the MAF in between it and the IAT sensor, thanks
Old 05-11-2009, 05:16 PM
TECH Enthusiast

I would switch out the plugs even on that small a shot. I did however run a bottle of a 75 dry shot through on stock plugs. I did with no problems luckily (i feel like i dodged a bullet). I have switched the plugs to NGK tr6 I would if I was you it is alot safer and just one less thing to worry about. If you weigh the odds : time to change plugs and cost or blown motor take your pick. I know which one I would choose.
Old 05-11-2009, 05:23 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Sorry but to answer your nozzle question. Your kit should have come with some sort of diagram as to where to put it. I think that the closer to the maf you place it the richer the reading will be and visa versa. I wouldn't place it to incredibly close to the IAT that thing is sensitive and it might mess it up. I don't have a pic but I put my nozzle 2 and 1/4 inches from the end of my lid. Hope this helps.
Old 05-12-2009, 06:49 AM
FormerVendor

Originally Posted by Y2KblueZ-28