Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help planning a possible AWD (LS powered, of course) Volvo build

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2010, 08:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help planning a possible AWD (LS powered, of course) Volvo build

Hey guys, first post here. I'll start off by saying I have no experience personally with LS motors, but, I am matthew20061's brother (he's the one with the copperhead '69 C10 with a 5.3, soon to be a LQ9) so I've experienced the power of the LS motors haha. Right now I'm building a '73 VW Super Beetle (no motor swap on that, it's VW powered, period) but It'll probably be done by the end of winter and already the next project is brewing in my head.

Alright so lets start at the beginning of my story here, I live in Alaska, so nearly everyone drives a truck. This makes me not like trucks because there are far to many of them and besides, it's not practical at all. Although they are wonderful to work on. But that said, you need four wheel or all wheel drive. Well that leaves me with pretty much two options, an Audi or a Subaru. But if I bought an Audi, it's nearly impossible to work on, and parts are insanely expensive. If I bought a Subaru I'd have to get a german sheperd and start eating granola (If you know what I mean). So that leaves me with one last car as a 4WD/AWD CAR option... The AMC Eagle. I tried it. Didn't work, way to clunky. So now I have a 99 S10, which is pretty much a car with all the usefulness removed (nice ride, space inside, enclosed storage). But the one thing the S10 does have is selectable 4WD/RWD.