Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Do brands matter?

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2011, 10:33 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Do brands matter?

I'm looking for some upgrades for my rear suspension, or anything to help my 1/4 times, so im turning to suspension, imo atleast, as a good more affordable alternative to performance.

So in all reality, do brands really matter? if so, which ranks supreme and which should i avoid?

sponsors please chime in, I'm somewhat new to the suspension game for fbodies

btw im not lowering my car, period.
Old 09-27-2011, 11:23 AM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by LeanPocket
I'm looking for some upgrades for my rear suspension, or anything to help my 1/4 times, so im turning to suspension, imo atleast, as a good more affordable alternative to performance.

So in all reality, do brands really matter? if so, which ranks supreme and which should i avoid?

sponsors please chime in, I'm somewhat new to the suspension game for fbodies

btw im not lowering my car, period.

See my response here.

https://ls1tech.com/forums/suspensio...p-lcas-ph.html

If you have further questions do feel free to give us a call. Thanks.
Old 09-27-2011, 11:46 AM
TECH Fanatic

thx for the reply

Originally Posted by BYUNSPEED
Note that there are differences on the components used. Some vendors use quality rod ends made in the US while other use Chinese rod ends. Also the powdercoating thickness and zinc coating on the piece comes into play. Some are not zinc coated before powdercoated. Also heat treating the steel. etc. etc. You get the picture.

So it's not all about pricing all the time.
What kind of difference does a us made vs a chinese made rod ends do? Reliability?

does that zinc plating really worth the investment? I know they do that to rotors and stuff, but why do it for suspension? like to protect better from corrosion ?
Old 09-27-2011, 12:24 PM
Kleeborp the Moderator™