Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

efi vs blow through

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-2012, 12:24 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default efi vs blow through

I am in the middle of my first turbo 5.3 build and I am starting to collect parts for my motor. My biggest problem is should I go with a blow through or a efi set up? I am new to efi of any kind. If efi a speed density tune or something else. I would like to run e85 also.

My set up
-10 feed line
-8 return line
À2000 pump
Boost ref regulator
Truck manifolds
S400 turbo t6 flange
243 heads

What would be better in the long run for ease of use and tuning. What would I need to run the efi as far as harness o2.censors computer.etc. any help would be greatly appreciated.
Old 08-12-2012, 01:06 AM
On The Tree

I am also interested to see everybody's opinion on this also.
Old 08-12-2012, 11:25 AM
Staging Lane

No one has any opinion on this?
Old 08-12-2012, 11:43 AM
TECH Enthusiast

I vote efi all the way. Theirs plus' and minus for both. Efi gives you a lot of control, reliablability and is simplistic once you understand it. It really depends on what your comfortable with though
Old 08-12-2012, 11:58 AM
Staging Lane

I would suggest efi as well. What are you putting this in? I got a painless wiring harness for mine super easy and even has a obo ii port and check engine light. Plug and play easy!! Then a PCM from just about any junkyard and boom ready to go.
Old 08-12-2012, 12:21 PM
Staging Lane

This is going in a 84 mustang
Old 08-12-2012, 03:03 PM
9 Second Club

Received 180 Likes on 155 Posts

Originally Posted by Gfleck047
I am in the middle of my first turbo 5.3 build and I am starting to collect parts for my motor. My biggest problem is should I go with a blow through or a efi set up? I am new to efi of any kind. If efi a speed density tune or something else. I would like to run e85 also.

My set up
-10 feed line
-8 return line
À2000 pump
Boost ref regulator