Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need Good Break Pads and Rotors

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2004, 12:31 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Need Good Break Pads and Rotors

Hey, guys I'm kind of a newbie here, and I did a quick search but couldn't find anything. Anyway I got my 2000 m6 trans am about a month ago, and my front two rotors are warped. I want to get a pretty good pair of rotors, and also some break pads, prefferably ones that don't dust like crazy. If you guys can recommend some to me, and how much they cost, I would appreciate it. This car is a daily driver, so I don't need any top of the line stuff, but I like to really get on the car ocasionally. Also the back two rotors and break pads are fine, but should I change them too. Thanks for any help you can give me.
Old 07-14-2004, 12:59 PM
Copy & Paste Moderator

Received 190 Likes on 144 Posts
LS1Tech 20 Year Member

Originally Posted by 2000Trans_Am
Hey, guys I'm kind of a newbie here, and I did a quick search but couldn't find anything.

Here are some tips to a better search:
1. Click "Search"
2. Click "Advanced"
3. Type search criteria in the "Search by Key Word" box (in top left of page)
4. In the "Search in Forum(s)" box, click on "Handling & Braking" to highlight it
5. Click "Search Now"

Try these for search criteria:
* brakes
* rotor -or- rotors
* pads

Or you can do a "Search by User Name" (instead of "Search by Key Word") for myself (VIP1), mitchntx, or trackbird. You should find plenty of information.

Here are two to get you started:
https://ls1tech.com/forums/showthrea...ighlight=rotor
http://home.columbus.rr.com/trackbir...led_rotors.htm
Old 07-14-2004, 01:17 PM
TECH Addict

Those links were nice but they seem to push you away from slotted and/or drilled rotors which is IMO one sided.