Back to School...

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2006, 05:10 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Back to School...

Well, life is strange...
After twelve years as a police officer I am now going back to school. At the begining of October I blew out two disks in my neck (on the job). One of them is sitting on the nerve root to my right arm. My deadline from work was today...and I am still screwed up. So they are basicly firing me and my career is pretty much over...Now this might be a blessing in disguise. If I go back to school while I'm on workers comp. I can retrain for a new career, as long as I dont lose my house its a good thing...
btw this is why I have not been on a computer for a few months, I'm actually in alot of pain.

Any advice? I've never been on comp before...I'm tentatively planning on going back to school for respiratory therapy. I'm just wondering if anyone else has gotten injured on the job and had to change careers as a result, dealt with rehabilitation or knows anything about respiratory therapy.

Thanks guys.
-Erik
Old 01-18-2006, 05:45 PM
TECH Regular