Southern Members A regional forum for all our down South members.

Exhaust Installation Near Buford

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2006, 02:54 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Exhaust Installation Near Buford

Me and my buddy Blake are going to be leaving right after school the Friday for G10 and stay the rest of the weekend (26-28). My car (1999 SS) is "supposed" to be done by this show (getting repairs done for hit-and-run accident). Hopefully it will be done about a week before the 26th so I can put my new exhaust on. Anyone in the Buford area that wouldn't mind lending a helping hand with the exhaust? (I should be placing the order for everything by tomorrow if not tonight--Pacesetter long-tubes, x-pipe, and race mufflers from Flowmaster) I have never done an exhaust system before, and would love to give it a shot with a person that has installed long-tubes before. I'd be fine with just getting the headers installed and getting the rest welded in and such by a shop if we couldn't do it ourselves, but I'd really like to just go ahead and get it all done at once.
Here's everything I plan on buying:

Pacesetter Long-Tube Headers
Flowmaster Merge Pipe Kit
Two Flowmaster Delta Force One-Chamber Race Mufflers
Two Exhaust Hangers
Reducer Cones

Let me know if there is anything I'm missing and if you'd like to give it a shot!
Thanks!
-Tyler
Old 05-10-2006, 03:22 PM
Banned

Pm- SS Rally Red. He has a new shop and he has done countless jobs for the locals.

He da man!
Old 05-10-2006, 04:14 PM
TECH Resident

Thanks man! I just finished the PM.

A little off-topic, but you're pretty close to me...do you ever go to that Park-N-Ride thing that goes on every now and then on 20 next to Golden Corral and all that? Or are there any other get-togethers around here? I would love to see that engine bay of yours
Old 05-10-2006, 05:43 PM
TECH Veteran