Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Looking for a Turbo tune in Norfolk, Va area.

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2006, 09:39 AM
TECH Apprentice

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Looking for a Turbo tune in Norfolk, Va area.

I am new to the Norfolk, Va area and I have recently aquired a modified sts setup with a garrett t-70 and front mount, I just purchased 42lbm injectors, and fuel pump upgrade. Here is the problem I dont know of any one in the area that can tune my T/A. Can you guys recomend any one? How much will the tune cost? Also just out of curiosity how much boost can the stock bottom end take safely with a tune and my setup and what kind of power can I expect just so I will know if the tune is good when I am through. thanks.
Old 05-27-2006, 06:39 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 20 Likes on 13 Posts

Find the fastest STS cars in the area and see who tunes them
Old 05-29-2006, 09:00 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default In VA norfolk

I dont know where you could get it tuned but I would like to know how to do some of the stuff that you have done to your car i have a 2002 z28. im new to the chevey but I have had some fast cars any way my email is cliff81@msn.com
Old 05-29-2006, 10:21 AM
11 Second Club

Received 19 Likes on 14 Posts

I only know of one sts car in this area.His screen name is whistler on www.tidewaterracing.com and he is also on www.easternfbody.com .Im not sure if hes on here or not.Get with him and he will be able to help ya.
Old 05-29-2006, 11:36 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 45 Likes on 31 Posts

i would help you but you would just end up selling the sts stuff to go conventional
Old 05-29-2006, 11:43 AM
FormerVendor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by EDS01SS
I only know of one sts car in this area.His screen name is whistler on www.tidewaterracing.com and he is also on www.easternfbody.com .Im not sure if hes on here or not.Get with him and he will be able to help ya.