Generation IV Internal Engine - what do you all think of this deal?




nomorews6
03-17-2007, 10:54 AM
just curious as to what you all think of this! http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/LS2-408-Stroker-w-LS7-Style-Heads-500-RWHP-LS1-LS6_W0QQitemZ120096987325QQcategoryZ33615QQrdZ1QQc mdZViewItem - good deal or decent or what? would this really make 500rwhp?


Hard Core Z28
03-17-2007, 03:01 PM
You never find a deal on ebay. Something always comes up one way or another which in the long runs just costs you more. Just call some of the sponsors. I bet they can help you out and get the motor your are looking for. Never trust ebay companies.

JB2wheeler
03-17-2007, 04:36 PM
I looked at the auction site and was almost tempted to buy it myself because it is exactly what I am looking for. After reading his feedback and found out he had 9 dissatisfied customers, it changed my outlook. JB


beardWS6
03-17-2007, 05:26 PM
Power and quality never come cheap! Making good power to last will cost you. There are alot of sponsors who will build budget motors. Just call them. I like Erik-HKE. As he has always told me. You can get anyone to build you something. It just depends on the quality of work you want to get. Thats why Erik built my 408 and Greg Good worked on my ET 245`s ! Go with someone who is proven. EBAY can get you, to many scams!

WS6Drop
03-18-2007, 07:05 AM
There have been posts about this vendor ripping people off in the feedback section I believe, be cautious.