Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

plug #230

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2007, 03:47 PM
TECH Resident

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Default plug #230

i dont want to hyjack earthquakes thread so....

this may sound stuped, but if we were to connect to plug #230 (thats the one that the ecu sends all the info to the gauges right?) couldnt we use that signal to connect all the gauges? like and autometer fuel gauge and temp and oil pres , speedo rpm etc?

Attached Thumbnails plug #230-230.jpg  
Old 07-02-2007, 04:14 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm far from an expert so don't take my word for it, but I'd think you would have to build something to convert the aggregate signal and break it out to individual gauges.

Theoretically, it would be possible, but I think it would be quite a bit of work.
Old 07-02-2007, 07:13 PM
TECH Resident

whats an aggregate signal?

i thought that each wire on the white plug was an individual signal.
i haven't started hacking into mine yet, but i thought that was where the tach signal came from (one of those wires)?

i guess thats why i have always wondered why everyone uses aftermarket temp sending units and taps the block above the oil filter.
Old 07-02-2007, 07:31 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by leonpiper69
whats an aggregate signal?

i thought that each wire on the white plug was an individual signal.
i haven't started hacking into mine yet, but i thought that was where the tach signal came from (one of those wires)?

i guess thats why i have always wondered why everyone uses aftermarket temp sending units and taps the block above the oil filter.
I was under the assumption that the data was carried on the same pins. If it's not, I apologize.