LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

Cant get it to Lean out (Help Please)

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2011, 03:33 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cant get it to Lean out (Help Please)

Ok all bare with me here because I am new to tuning LT1's and if I missed any info then tell me what you need and I will post it up.
Mods are:
95 LT1 M6
Injectors appear to be stock
I think it has a larger than stock fuel pump in it but I am not 100% sure as I have not been in the tank.
Centerforce clutch,
Ported and polished factory heads
Lunati .540 cam
Comp 1.6 rockers, double springs and push rods
Hooker long tubes, 3 inch exhaust with no cats, flowmaster muffler
MSD cap & rotor, coil and wires
CAI
4.11 gears

So we have been tuning on my 95 LT1 and it is rich and we can seem to get it to lean out.
Here are the A/F reading's that I am getting right now at WOT on the Dyno.
@3600 12.8
@4100 12.4
@4600 12.3
@5000 11.5
@6000 11.8
@6400 12.2

Car made 384 rwhp @6400 on a mustang dyno as it is right now.
Old 10-04-2011, 05:34 PM
TECH Addict

You have not said what you've tried.

These two tables:

%change to afr @ WOT vs coolant temp
%change to afr @ WOT vs RPM

Have you changed either of these? You can change it via these or through the MAF tables in the correct AFGS for wot/rpm.
Old 10-04-2011, 05:47 PM
TECH Fanatic

At those Reno numbers the stock injectors would not be enough to keep up with fuel needs. Might be your problem
Old 10-04-2011, 06:27 PM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by 96TransAmboosted
At those Reno numbers the stock injectors would not be enough to keep up with fuel needs. Might be your problem
That would make it fat?
Old 10-04-2011, 06:59 PM
TECH Addict

Originally Posted by jallen100
That would make it fat?
Don't see any new info on what you've tried to do so far. If you actually want help, at least try to provide the necessary info for others TO help.
Old 10-04-2011, 07:50 PM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by LSWHO