LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

New to lt1, need help

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2007, 02:50 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to lt1, need help

Hello guys, im new to the lt1's i have been mostly racing Mustangs with 302s. Recently i got gifted a 93 Camaro Z28 and im going to upgrade a bit. My plan is an eagle rotating assembly 383 forged, trickflow genx heads for supercharger, a lift .584/ .579 comp cam, Vortech S-trim supercharger (Friend of mine sells em and i can get it cheaper than a procharger), and the required bolt-ons.

It's got an automatic tranny (first time i build a car with an auto) and im kinda stuck between what stall rpm should go. Someone told me to go 350 but im not sure Btw im gonna drop 3.73 gears. Also is my cam to big for my build or will it support my boost nicely? And what kind of numbers can i expect with low boost say 8 pounds?

Thanks
Old 11-28-2007, 03:18 PM
TECH Resident

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Axval
Hello guys, im new to the lt1's i have been mostly racing Mustangs with 302s. Recently i got gifted a 93 Camaro Z28 and im going to upgrade a bit. My plan is an eagle rotating assembly 383 forged, trickflow genx heads for supercharger, a lift .584/ .579 comp cam, Vortech S-trim supercharger (Friend of mine sells em and i can get it cheaper than a procharger), and the required bolt-ons.

It's got an automatic tranny (first time i build a car with an auto) and im kinda stuck between what stall rpm should go. Someone told me to go 350 but im not sure Btw im gonna drop 3.73 gears. Also is my cam to big for my build or will it support my boost nicely? And what kind of numbers can i expect with low boost say 8 pounds?

Thanks