Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

has the drill mod worked for anyone?

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2008, 11:08 AM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default has the drill mod worked for anyone?

my clutch sticks at redline and sometimes doesnt go in reverse. I dont have $ right now for a new slave, but i did get a brand new master from a friend who parted his car. Im going to do the drill mod along with the master..does anybody have any success stories with this free mod? thanks
Old 02-25-2008, 11:44 AM
TECH Apprentice

Everyone that I have heard from that did this says it is good. Also flush the fluid in your slave frequently. I just did it on mine but I am having issues so I have no "first hand" knowledge
Old 02-25-2008, 12:01 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I did the drill mod to mine. However I dont know what a stock one feels like seeing as how i just got done swapping mine from an a4 to an m6..
Old 02-26-2008, 01:49 AM
12 Second Club

anyone else?
Old 02-26-2008, 02:08 AM
TECH Addict

bump 4 ya.. going to be doing this when the header install goes in..

also wanted to drill a hole in my floor for easier bleeding anyone know where to drill. going to use one of the body plugs to seal the hole
Old 02-26-2008, 10:26 AM
FormerVendor

This is one of the most common and most recommended mods for the F-Body. Thousands of people have used this to successfully improve their high-RPM shifts. I for one can attest to the improvement it makes. At the same time...if you have an issue with your slave-cylinder (you mentioned that you will not be replacing it) the drill mod is not a fix. It is simply meant to be an improvement for properly functioning hydraulics. I am sure you know this but I wanted to make sure. Let me know if you have any further questions. Thanks!
Old 02-26-2008, 05:25 PM
Banned