Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

micro edge questions

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2009, 04:36 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default micro edge questions

I got two questions about programming my micro edge. Im a newbie to this and just got it all hooked up. My first question is how do I get it to activate the nitrous? I got it hooked up to the TPS and when I arm it and press the gas nothing happens. Its showing trigger volts and it goes up to 4.61 when I am at WOT. The second question is how do I program the max rpm on the window switch. I got the MIN set but dont know how to do the MAX. I have read the instructions several times just cant figure it out.

thanks
Josh
Old 07-25-2009, 04:41 PM
11 Second Club

Originally Posted by key4
I got two questions about programming my micro edge. Im a newbie to this and just got it all hooked up. My first question is how do I get it to activate the nitrous? I got it hooked up to the TPS and when I arm it and press the gas nothing happens. Its showing trigger volts and it goes up to 4.61 when I am at WOT. The second question is how do I program the max rpm on the window switch. I got the MIN set but dont know how to do the MAX. I have read the instructions several times just cant figure it out.

thanks
Josh
lmao! Today must be the day because I am in the same boat! I'm all wired up but almost in the same boat. What is your trigger set to? To set the max rpm just press the other button(if I was in my car I could walk you through this part its the only part I got right so far lol)
Old 07-25-2009, 04:44 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

You have to have the car running and all parameters set before trying to activate. Something like having the a/f ratio section activated but not hooked up will keep the system from working. Take your time and all will be fine. It is a little overwhelming at first but everything will fall in to place I assure you.
Robert
Old 07-25-2009, 04:46 PM
11 Second Club