Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Share your horror stories--->

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2003, 11:33 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Share your horror stories--->

I haven't heard of too many people "blowing their engine" with nitrous. If you have id like to hear the story and what happened, i might just learn from others misfortunes.
Old 12-03-2003, 11:53 PM
Restricted User

Hooribel to me personally, I left the bottle closed during an event, had to run my friend, and worse yet, the opponent was a female marine, I am a soldier. So that run really sucked, she won, and I was devastated, never again I said...too bad that wasnt true!

But, to a friend, during a dyno session, a mechanic had cycled a plate system to see if the solenoids were working...after a minute, they started it up! Boom off goes the intake....luckily it was a Mustang. Guess they worked!
Old 12-04-2003, 09:19 AM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by CAT3
But, to a friend, during a dyno session, a mechanic had cycled a plate system to see if the solenoids were working...after a minute, they started it up! Boom off goes the intake....luckily it was a Mustang. Guess they worked!
Old 12-05-2003, 10:25 AM
11 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

This good. Hardly any blow ups. I'm still trying to convince the wife that N20 is safer than it's reputation.

Anybody else? To the top!
Old 12-05-2003, 11:18 AM
Restricted User

Thats up for debate, BUT if you use the safety devices, and have respect for what you are working with it is safer than its reputation. It just gets silly when you dont use things like, FPSS, Filter, (window switch I dont like-no need unless your an A4 and want to "save" you trans!)Vent tube.

Good luck with her and the wife!

Charlie
Old 12-05-2003, 11:29 AM
Teching In

Default saw two bad ones...