PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What do you use to datalog your LSx?

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2011, 09:28 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default What do you use to datalog your LSx?

I'm new to the LSx PCM world.
I used to use a $70 moates cable and free software to datalog on my laptop.
When I went back to find a solution for the LSx PCM, I found that it cost $400.
Since then, I've seen a few other options including wifi and bluetooth transmitters in around $175-200.

I'm interested to hear what others are using.

If the solution happens to also feed Wideband O2 gauges, that would be even better; but it's not a requirement.
Old 03-18-2011, 01:50 AM
TECH Addict

Received 26 Likes on 24 Posts

I use the HP Tuners Pro interface. I can't remember how long it will log for but it's a good bit and I can play back on my laptop. I can also log through that to my laptop for as long as I have battery on the laptop. Logging too long is pretty pointless usually because at some point you have to sift through your logs if you want to learn anything.
Old 03-18-2011, 08:22 AM
11 Second Club

Originally Posted by gofastwclass
I use the HP Tuners Pro interface. I can't remember how long it will log for but it's a good bit and I can play back on my laptop. I can also log through that to my laptop for as long as I have battery on the laptop. Logging too long is pretty pointless usually because at some point you have to sift through your logs if you want to learn anything.
It's very useful information for tuning and when trying to diagnose a problem.
But no, I wouldn't sit there and read it every night just for fun.
Old 03-18-2011, 09:22 AM
TECH Junkie

Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts

I currently use hptuners also, but the cheaper version that does not support widebang logging. The pro version does have that capability, it's more money though.