PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Tuners Tuning Remotely or send tuning file via email etc?

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2016, 01:14 AM
On The Tree

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Tuners Tuning Remotely or send tuning file via email etc?

I was curious if there are any known tuners remotely tuning peoples cars... I don't know if this has been done or not yet. I am a computer guy by trade and figured I would test the waters to see if this has been done/is being done.

I imagine there are tuners using hptuners and sending the file to customer with hptuners... This is pretty normal? I used to due that with my lt1 using tunercats with madz28 like 10 years ago.... I know there is licensing involved now etc, but just curious who is doing this.

Secondly, I use remote software to control computers all the time and was curious if someone is using gotoassist, logmein, etc to remotely connect to a users laptop that already owns HP Tuners and tune that persons car....

I could see this service really viable if I happen to be on a dyno as an example, own the tuning software, but want a well known tuner to fine tune my car in live time while on the dyno.

Where I live, I really don't want to ship my ECU if I don't have to.
Old 08-03-2016, 01:31 AM
FormerVendor

Received 26 Likes on 24 Posts

We do exactly what you're asking about. We tune cars through email with HPT and EFI Live all over the world along with mail order and dyno tunes. Most of the time everything can be done through email but we do some dyno tunes by remotely logging onto the shops laptop and do everything on it vs through email since it's faster.
Old 08-07-2016, 05:36 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

What does that cost?
Also I have hpt and would like a street tune what all is needed for someone to remote in to tune?
Old 08-07-2016, 07:14 PM
FormerVendor

Received 26 Likes on 24 Posts