Go Back   LS1TECH > CHASSIS, SUSPENSION, APPEARANCE > Stereo & Electronics
Search

Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms

Opinions on CDT

Old 01-06-2012, 05:54 PM   #1
On The Tree

Trader Rating: 0
Default Opinions on CDT

I know a lot of you have keeaudio CDT speaker package setup in your LS1 and I am new to the monsoon amp and the stock monsoon speakers aren't bad but the bass could sound nicer. So is the premium package for the firebird really good compared to stock? Give me details lol I need convincing.
ritchie1791 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 07:38 PM   #2
Teching In

bumps
jpac716 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2012, 07:28 PM   #3
On The Tree

I should be able to tell you something in a couple of days. I have his premium package for my SS and just finished putting in the rear speakers. If nothing stupid happens I will have the sail and door speakers in Saturday.

Todd
2002ss335 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 01:37 AM   #4
TECH Fanatic

Trader Rating: 24
Send a message via AIM to TruBloodTransAm

I don't have the premium Kee Audio f-body speaker package, I have the standard one. One of my sail panel speakers went out on me, so I figured I would just replace all of them.

In the standard speaker package, only the door speakers are CDT, the sails are Bazooka, and the hatch are JVC (at least this was the package when I bought mine a while back). The CDT speakers sound good, it's definitely an upgrade over the factory speakers. In fact, I was so pleased with them I also added a CDT 10" stealth box sub.
TruBloodTransAm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012, 02:57 AM   #5
On The Tree

Because as everyone knows tax season is here so I thought get the premium package and then install. I know the stock system can't handle much volume and the bass just sounds horrible at a certain loudness so thats pretty much why I want to upgrade
Old 02-04-2012, 10:16 PM   #6

Default great

Quote: