Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Daily Driver Setup

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2010, 07:44 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Daily Driver Setup

Ok guys, I need advice on what to get. My car is a daily driver and I am on a college kid budget, but I want to upgrade my suspension. Im not lookin for anything too fancy and I dont go to the track often but I would most like an improvement in ride comfort. Its just a little rough when I hit bumps and stuff. Of course im looking for the improvements on handling and cornering as well as when I launch the car too but my biggest concern is ride hight. I already have headers and I dont really want to lower the car anymore. I am a complete noob with suspension and I just wanted to get a general idea of where to start and how much it will cost. Thanks in advance.
Old 08-01-2010, 08:33 PM
Pontiacerator

Received 216 Likes on 182 Posts
LS1Tech 20 Year Member

A set of Bilstein shocks should be your first investment if ride comfort is your top priority. They will also give a nice improvement in handling.
Old 08-01-2010, 10:59 PM
TECH Addict

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Bilstein HDs (lifetime warranty)
Old 08-02-2010, 02:54 AM
TECH Addict

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

I'm looking into the Bilsteins also.
Old 08-02-2010, 07:54 AM
FormerVendor

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

Since you don't want to lower the car but are looking for a better ride and better handling I recommend new shocks as well. The Bilsteins HD's are good shocks.

Another item for handling and how the vehicle performs around a turn would be a set of sway bars. Here is an example of pricing and what you would be looking at- Sway Bar Kit

Those items together would make a big different on how the car feels, drives and reacts.

Hope that helps,
Ryan
Old 08-02-2010, 06:12 PM
Launching!