Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

98 z28 a4 front brakes squeal! HELP!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2007, 08:34 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 98 z28 a4 front brakes squeal! HELP!!

Hello all, got a 98 z28 that I can't get to stop squealing when I lightly apply the brake. I worked as a auto tech for years and never saw too many f-bodies at the time, so here goes! It coming fron the front first off. I replaced front pads (semi- metallic) and turned rotors at same time. Still squeals! Then, all new spring clips, STILL SQUEALS!! Then I bought ceramic pads, and S.S.!! Then I cleaned the slide pin area in the bracket and bought all new pins, and u got it S.S.!! Now I'm thinking that I might replace the rotors to try a different metal composition to change the variable. Any ideas?? My winter cars sounded better stopping!!! Thanks in advance!
Old 08-29-2007, 04:49 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default figured 90% of it out!!!!!!!!!