Chemical PLant Employees

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2006, 08:37 AM
TECH Junkie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Chemical PLant Employees

Im looking for a job at chemical plants.... Need some cash to pay for next semesters school.... Basically never worked at a chemical plant,Dont mind being a helper/laborer. Anyone know who/where they are hiring???

Going to Zachery tomorrow, heard theyre having a shut down soon.... Any other places you guys know about... .Thanks
Old 05-18-2006, 08:39 AM
TECH Apprentice

where you from
Old 05-18-2006, 08:51 AM
TECH Junkie

Pasadena/Deer Park area....
Old 05-18-2006, 08:59 AM
TECH Fanatic

Check with Certified. They do a ton of hiring for plants/contractors. I work at one as an operator, I think i would do something else before i was before i tried being a laborer. They do the **** jobs and don't get paid all that much.
Old 05-18-2006, 09:02 AM
TECH Junkie

I dont have any experience at all, in the chemical plant setting... I thought maybe you would need experience for any other kind of job.... Any suggestions, tips.!?! Thanks for feedback guys...
Old 05-18-2006, 09:03 AM
TECH Apprentice

JE Merit, off of sins road, their a decent contractor ...id go up there and see if they are doing anything

i just got hired on at KBR out at bayer in baytown, as doing basic maintence....$12 an hour, and im still in school......but im going to be an Process Tech to make $$$$$$$$

but there is always jobs out there, you just gotta find em!

mike
Old 05-18-2006, 09:07 AM
TECH Junkie

Originally Posted by had20z
JE Merit, off of sins road, their a decent contractor ...id go up there and see if they are doing anything

i just got hired on at KBR out at bayer in baytown, as doing basic maintence....$12 an hour, and im still in school......but im going to be an Process Tech to make $$$$$$$$

but there is always jobs out there, you just gotta find em!

mike

basic maintenance?!?! hmmm need prior experience for that??!

Sins Rd?? off of 225??