Pt4000 2.7

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2004 | 04:37 PM
WFC
Teching In

Default Pt4000 2.7

What's up everyone,
I'm new to this form so I would like to say hello to all you speed freak's
here at LS1 TECH. I just bought a PT4000 2.7 from Mike at Yank. This has been the hardest single mod to choose I've ever made. I was going to go with the SY4000 cause of the low str and the fact that I drive my car alot in the summer,also I do some racing from a roll on the street now and them. I have a head/cam 2001 WS6 w/3.73 gear's BMR suspention LT's ect...
Right now I have the stock converter in here and the car is just tight as can be so that's why I was thinking the SY converter's was the way to go. I spoke to Mike and he explained how even with the high STR of the PT4000 It will drive,race from a roll, launch, and have lower ET's better all the way around than the SY4000.
He is an expert so I thought about it and called him back and got me one. I hope I have made the right decision in going with the 2.7 over the 2.2 wich I thought would be better for me given the large cam I got in here. Sorry to make such a long post it's just I see here the PT4000 get's alot of love unlike LS1.com wich everyone has a totally different TC. I was just very curious to here from a head/cam 3.73 car that has the PT4000 so I can get and Idea of what to expect. I want feel my power on damand for once. Thank you for any reply's.
I do have DR but I guess they wont do me any good now?

Last edited by WFC; 01-16-2004 at 04:43 PM.
Old 01-16-2004 | 07:21 PM
TECH Fanatic

The pt will just hit alot harder thats all. It will be harder to hook on the street even with nittos.
Old 01-19-2004 | 07:05 PM
Launching!

Pt's are the best hands down.
Old 01-19-2004 | 07:59 PM
TECH Senior Member