Carbureted LSX Forum Carburetors | Carbed Intakes | Carb Tuning Tips for LSX Enthusiasts

Another wideband thread

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2012, 11:22 AM
On The Tree

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Another wideband thread

Ok first of all I have searched.
I am looking to purchase a wideband setup for my boat. I have decided to turn the water off to my headers so I can fine tune the carb and timing.
I cant have the laptop with me on the boat, so I am trying to find an easy unit that can log.
What is the easiest, most affordable unit that logs?
I want to use the wideband to dial in the carb and timing.
I like the innovative MTX-L for being all in one. I'm new to this wideband stuff so be easy on me.
And since every thread should have a pic, I yanked the motor out of my old boat and threw it into a tunnel lightweight hull. (the reason I want to tune)
Old 04-20-2012, 02:05 PM
Launching!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by sandeggo
Ok first of all I have searched.
I am looking to purchase a wideband setup for my boat. I have decided to turn the water off to my headers so I can fine tune the carb and timing.
I cant have the laptop with me on the boat, so I am trying to find an easy unit that can log.
What is the easiest, most affordable unit that logs?
I want to use the wideband to dial in the carb and timing.
I like the innovative MTX-L for being all in one. I'm new to this wideband stuff so be easy on me.
And since every thread should have a pic, I yanked the motor out of my old boat and threw it into a tunnel lightweight hull. (the reason I want to tune)

The MTX-L is a good choice. It is a simple self contained unit with no frills and is very good for visually keeping track of A/F ratios.

If you need to data-log your A/F curve you will need to spend more money on a unit with more features, though.
Old 04-20-2012, 02:15 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts