Carbureted LSX Forum Carburetors | Carbed Intakes | Carb Tuning Tips for LSX Enthusiasts

what intake and carb? 6.0 & rect port heads

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2016, 11:42 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what intake and carb? 6.0 & rect port heads

putting a motor together for an 86 cutlass
6.0 iron block bored .030
thinking tsp 229 236 110
cnc #823 heads
3000 stall th350 and ford 9"

Vic Jr and msd 6010?
i see a lot of problems with the msd, is the 6014 available and is that what i should use?
should i pony up the $ for a pro systems carb?

i built pretty well a similiar set up just EFI, i am new to the carb world, any help would be appreciated.

im not looking for anything extravagant, more of a budget, just a weekend cruiser, and maybe a few 1/8th passes. thinking 500ish flywheel horsepower

I bought a set of SD CNC heads a year or so ago and figured i should put them to use. just bought an 06 van with the donor motor
Old 08-22-2016, 02:07 PM
Old School Heavy

Received 50 Likes on 32 Posts

Originally Posted by Exira
putting a motor together for an 86 cutlass
6.0 iron block bored .030
thinking tsp 229 236 110
cnc #823 heads
3000 stall th350 and ford 9"

Vic Jr and msd 6010?
i see a lot of problems with the msd, is the 6014 available and is that what i should use?
should i pony up the $ for a pro systems carb?

i built pretty well a similiar set up just EFI, i am new to the carb world, any help would be appreciated.

im not looking for anything extravagant, more of a budget, just a weekend cruiser, and maybe a few 1/8th passes. thinking 500ish flywheel horsepower

I bought a set of SD CNC heads a year or so ago and figured i should put them to use. just bought an 06 van with the donor motor