2001 SOM Supercharged LSA Build thread

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2015, 01:18 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2001 SOM Supercharged LSA Build thread

hello my friends this is my first build thread so have mercy on this one

the chosen car was a 2001 Z28 w 120K

After a few months I notice the paint was opaque, so I took my car for the very first time to a paint shop and they just make it shine again plus they fix the scratch on the rims so the car was looking just like new

The next logical step was improve the inside of the car, I wanted the camaro to keep looking original but at the same time the old radio and No navigation was killing me (Im not from USA so I need a GPS badly) plus some times I had class at 1 AM and the leather was so F*** cold!

so I got a Pionner and rear camara kit, all new interior leather doors and racing seats, black leather microfiber and a bit of orange, a seat heater set, a new carpets and new dash gauge cover (I decided to keep my electronic seat base with the new racing seats, no regrets here)

After that I took the car for a Dyno where I become friend of the owner, the car did a good 368 RWHP at 3700, according to rolo (the tunner) the engine was already modified by its previews owner using ported heads, short headers, and other stuff.

Several time later he called me and told me about a fiver glass body kit he found in a junk jard in georgia, I was looking for something like this long time ago, not sure who did this body kit but I never saw anything like this before, the junk jard guy told rolo it was from a racing car, I honestly doubt that but paid 699.99$ for the body kit (a ultra Z hood from SLP, 2 wide fenders and 2 wide quarter panels, 1 inches wider front and almost 2 inches in the back, per side )

Its still a work in progress but Im so exited!