Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1999 suburban ls engine swap

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2016, 09:12 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1999 suburban ls engine swap

I am wanting to swap my tired old engine for an ls motor out of a Tahoe or Suburban. So my question is can anyone give me a detailed list and price on this swap including tranny and if i have to swap the tranfer case and making the gauges work as well. I am new at this and need the help please
Old 06-19-2016, 03:16 AM
TECH Resident

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

If you have to ask,chances are you can't afford it...
Old 06-19-2016, 07:05 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 184 Likes on 130 Posts

I think a better answer is that by you starting to do some homework you'll have a much better understanding of what's involved. I'm pretty sure that you can keep your trans and transfer case. From my understanding this is a fairly simple swap as you already have a in tank fuel pump etc.
Old 06-19-2016, 12:04 PM
Teching In

You can retain your factory transmission and transfer case. The wiring isnt for someone thats not used to reading wiring schematics. It took me 3 days of wiring to make sure every worked as factory. I even hooked up the evap purge system. Unfortunately I didn't write down exactly what wires needed to be wired.
Old 06-19-2016, 03:18 PM
Teching In

Originally Posted by tfi racing
First off I got on here to ask for help if you come on to my post to be a ******* as whole then **** you and the peice of **** horse you rode in on. Now down to business if your not here to help don't comment period.
Old 06-19-2016, 03:24 PM
Teching In

Default help